Have a customer who always attends the same class time?
You can add Standing Reservations to pre-register your best customers for their regular class times. So you can manage the spots in your classes better AND provide great service for your loyal clients!
Create a Standing Reservation
- Works with both online and in-person classes
- Customers are NOT notified when you create a Standing Reservation for them (but you should email them!).
To create a standing reservation, first head to the customer's account and click on New Standing Reservation. Then, click to Create a Standing Reservation:
Fill in the details and you're all set!
Here's what a Standing Reservation looks like:
And from the Class Details page, you will see the Standing Reservation icon next to their name:
How to Cancel a Standing Reservation
The individual class reservations can be canceled (if a customer can’t make it to a class that day) without changing the standing reservation time. Customers can do it themselves from the link in the reservation reminder email or from their account if they have a login.
If you need to delete the standing reservation altogether, you can do that through the customer’s profile or by visiting the Standing Reservations Report (Reports > Reservations > Standing Reservations):
- When you delete a customer's reservation, be sure to let your customers know that their reservations have been changed. They are not notified automatically.
- If you delete a standing reservation and want to create a new standing reservation for the same class times (people do change their minds!), you'll need to use the Bulk Reservations feature. More on that here!
Standing Reservations are available on any of our current plans that offer online reservations.