You can merge two customer accounts together in Punchpass.  This is a handy tool for admin users to use in the case of duplicate accounts.  

You will choose a "Winner" and a "Loser" of the merge.  The "Loser" has its data cleaned out & moved to the "Winner's" profile.  

We don't delete the Loser's account - you need to do that manually after confirming everything looks good.

Here's how to do it.

First, you should determine which of the two duplicates has the most current notes, address, phone, and health information. This account should be the "Winner" of the merge (since those details aren't merged).  The Winner's duplicate account is the "Loser" in the process.   

Go to the account of the customer you've chosen as the Winner of the merge and click on the Info tab. 

If you are a Punchpass admin user you can click More and see an option to 'Merge With Another Customer'

Click it, and you'll be on the merge page.  Here, you need to choose the Loser of the merge - that is the customer whose pass & class information will be copied to the Winner's account.

Click Merge Customers and that is it - the information is moved to the Winner. 

The Loser is NOT deleted - we append '-MERGED' to the last name of the customer so they are easy to find.  

Once you have double-checked both accounts and everything looks good, you can manually delete the duplicate customer.

Just go into the customer profile that's now marked "Merge and Delete".  You'll see the option to delete the profile in the Info tab under More:

What is copied:  

Merging Customers involves copying ALL of a customer's history and active passes to another customer account.

  • Active passes
  • Reservations
  • Attendances
  • Purchases

What is NOT copied:  

If the losing customer has any waivers they are not currently copied to the winning customer, and are deleted.

  • Phone number
  • Address
  • Health status
  • Notes
  • Waivers
Did this answer your question?